[APP UPDATE] Sprinkle updated: Now available for all devices running 2.3 and up!


This morning, during my daily device update checking ritual before getting out of bed, I noticed that an update for Sprinkle was available.  For months, Sprinkle has only been available on Tegra 2 devices, and has been updated since it’s release so at first, I thought nothing of it, and almost went ahead with “Update all”.  I got curious before tapping, though and checked to see what was new.  To my delight, I found that the update made Sprinkle available on ALL devices running Gingerbread 2.3 and up!

Since I first purchased Sprinkle, I’ve had a hard time getting used to the controls, since there are so many, and my Photon only has so much real estate.  I kept trying, and eventually got frustrated, and gave up, since I had so much trouble seeing exactly where I was pointing my water hose, and where the fires were, since my fingers were in the way (maybe I just need to put my obese hands on a diet).  I’ve now downloaded Sprinkle (it’s a WiFi only download, the package is about 35 Mb) to my Flyer, I’m eager to see how much better I can play!  Although I had my frustrations with space available, The game is a lot of fun, and the characters are super cute.  Game play is smooth, and the graphics are fantastic!

The premise of Sprinkle is pretty straight forward: There are fires, and you have to put them out before property is burnt to the ground.  Your tool is a large water hose on a large lift.  You must position the lift/hose to hit the flames, and put out the fire.  The game gets much more interesting than that, though.  Obstacles and drain routes start to appear, and you have to figure out how to use/move them in time to save huts!  Since my description is a little lame, Here’s the trailer:


Sprinkle is available in the Android Market for $1.99 for all to enjoy!  It’s a great price for such a detailed and enriched game!  Go get wet, and save some huts in the process!!

One response to “[APP UPDATE] Sprinkle updated: Now available for all devices running 2.3 and up!

Leave a Reply

