[Amazon Free App of the day] Bejewled 2 available for free, today only!


For almost a decade, I’ve been playing Bejeweled.  On my desktop, my phones, even on my PS3.  I’m still as hooked as I was the first time I played, though I don’t play as often as I used to.

Today, Amazon has Bejeweled 2 for free!  Usually $2.99, Bejeweled can easilly be called the best time killer game of all time.  Personally, I’ve been a bit frustrated with the fact that the Android version of Bejeweled still doesn’t have Blitz capabilities, as it’s fun to ALWAYS beat my friend’s scores (yeah, I’m a jewel pimp), but the original iteration of Bejeweled is STILL fun to play, and keeps any idle time you find yourself with occupied.  EA has hinted that Bejeweled 2 for Android will be updated with Blitz someday, so why not purchase it for nothing, and keep it on the back burner until it is, if nothing else!

It’s free today only (unless Amazon runs out of ideas for free apps, and posts it again) so go get you some jewel switchin’, time destroying fun!

Leave a Reply

